Recent News

OUR SCHOOL WEBSITE IS NOW MOBILE FRIENDLY

A short video showing parents how to use our school's new mobile friendly website. You can save calendar events directly into your mobile phone. Easy!

Brought to you by sponsor-ed mobile friendly websites for schools.

 
 

Parent's Experience video - how to get the most from your school's mobile friendly website from denis masseni on Vimeo.

...Read More

QkR at Chatham

Load up the new QkR App and use it to order at our school canteen. To get started just download the new QkR App and type CHATHAMPS after tapping the magnifying glass in top right of QkR to start the registration process. Qkr for Chatham will be availble to download from this Saturday, 20th July.

Read all about how to use QkR now.........

...Read More

OUR SPECIALIST PROGRAMS

At Chatham we are very proud of our exemplary specialsit programs in Art, Music, Physical Education, Library and Japanese

...Read More

CAPTAINS' CORNER

Each week our School Captains will write a report about happenings and events at Chatham.

...Read More

ENROLLING AT CHATHAM

Please find following information regarding open days and school tours for prospective 2014 Preps

...Read More

Q & A's for UNIFORM SHOP CHANGES

After a very thorough process, School Council had decided to move the running of the school uniform supploy to an outside provider. As of the 17th of December this year the Surrey Clothing Company will take over the supply of our school uniform to Chatham families. The Surrey Clothing store is located at 161 Union Road, Surrey Hills. This shop is open every week day, Monday to Friday from 9:00am to 5:00pm and on the first Saturday of every month from 10:00am to 1:00pm. Orders can be placed at the school or submitted on line with all orders delivered to the school within 3 working days.

...Read More

Sustainability at Chatham

Chatham Primary School is continually working to improve its environmental credentials and has now become a leading school in environmental sustainability.

...Read More

Treating headlice

While children are at school many families will have contact with head lice. The information here will help you treat and control head lice.

...Read More

Diary Dates

 

Friday 25th April

Anzac Day—public holiday

 

Monday 28th April

Parents’ Club Gala night rsvps due back

 

Tuesday 29th April

Parents’ Club meeting 7:30pm in the staff room

 

Wednesday 30th April

Year 4 excursion to C.E.R.E.S.

 

Friday 2nd May

Pancake breakfast forms due back

 

Wednesday 7th May

Year 2 excursion to Ripponlea

Prep Police Incursion

 

Thursday 8th May

Pancake Breakfast 9am to 10am in the school hall

Mother’s Day Stall

 

Friday 9th May

Prep Fire Brigade incursion

 

Tuesday 13th May

whole school and year 6 leadership photos

 

Wednesday 14th May

Year 4 Camp to Arrabri Lodge

 

Friday 16th May

Campers return

 

Saturday 17th May

Parents’ Club Gala Night

 

Monday 19th May

Education Week—School tour 9.30am

School Council—7pm Staff room

 

Tuesday 20th May

Grandparent’s Day

 

Wednesday 21st May

cross country

 

Thursday 22nd may

school tour 9.30am

 

Saturday 24th may

school tour 9.30am

 

Wednesday 11th June

Chatham Market Night—school hall 5pm (more details to come)

 

Monday 16th June

School Council 7pm Staff room

 

Friday 27th June

jump rope for heart ‘jump off day’

Last day of term 2—school finishes at 2.30pm

 

Monday 14th July

school commences for term 3

 

Monday 28th July

Concert rehearsal day

 

Tuesday 29th July

School Concert 6pm Besen Centre burwood

 

 

 

Newsletter

SunSmart UV Alert

Language Translator

 


Event Calendar

Calendar

Previous Month April 2014 Next Month
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930